Sam Newbigin

Sam Newbigin

Products: Meat
Markets: Worldwide
Position:  Executive Director
Background:  Sam has been involved in the Meat industry since 1982.  He co-founded Fern Ridge in 1995.
What he can do for you:  Supply, Logistics, Payments or Customer Service
Email:  newbigin@fernridge.nz
Phone:  +64 6 833 7816
Mobile: +64 21 426 496

 

 

 
Pete Single

Pete Single

Products: Meat
Markets: Europe, China
Position:  Executive Director
Background:  Pete has been involved in the Meat industry since 1981.  He co-founded Fern Ridge in 1995.
What he can do for you:  Supply (Meat), Logistics, Payments or Customer Service 
Email:  single@fernridge.nz
Phone:  +64 6 833 7811
Mobile: +64 21 743 050

 
   
 

 

 
Nick Dorward

Nick Dorward

Products: Meat, Seafood
Markets: Europe, Russia, USA, Canada
Position:  Export Manager
Background:  Nick started with Fern Ridge as a graduate in 2002 and has been a valued Export Manager ever since. 
What he can do for you:  Supply (Meat, Seafood) 
Email:  nick@fernridge.nz
Phone:  +64 6 833 7812
Mobile: +64 21 272 3740

 
 

 

 
Mark Ansford

Mark Ansford

Products: Meat
Markets: USA
Position:  Export Manager
Background:  Mark has been involved in the Meat industry since the 1980’s.  He brought his extensive knowledge to Fern Ridge in 2006.
What he can do for you:  Supply (Meat)
Email:  mark@fernridge.nz
Phone:  +64 6 833 7852
Mobile: +64 21 426 425

 
 

 

 

Damian Hepburn

Position: Traders assistant
Background: Damian comes from an extensive coolstorage and documentation background.
What he can do for you: Logistics and assistance with sales.
Email:  damian@fernridge.nz 
Direct Phone: +64 6 833 7854
Mobile: +64 21 0295 2246

 

 

 

 

 

Gregory Somervell

Position: Product Manager
Background: Greg has extensive production and sales experience in New Zealand and Chile
What he can do for you: Product development 
Languages: English and Spanish
Email: gregory@fernridge.nz
Direct Phone: +64 6 651 1011
Mobile: +64 21 426 186
Skype: Gregory_b_s

 

 


 

 

Matthew Lee

Products: Meat, Seafood
Markets: South East Asia, Philippines, Korea, Japan, Taiwan, Hong Kong, North Africa, West Africa,  Middle East.
Position:  Export Manager
Background:  Matthew has been involved in the meat industry since 1995, both in production and marketing roles.
What he can do for you:  Supply (Meat, Seafood)
Email:  matthew@fernridge.nz
Phone:  +64 3 688 4494
Mobile: +64 21 395 911

 


 

 
 Michael Williams

Michael Williams

Products: Meat, Seafood
Markets: Indian Ocean, PNG, Caribbean, Guam, Saipan, Hawaii, South Africa
Position: Export Manager
Background: Michael joined Fern Ridge in 2011. 
What can he do for you: Supply (Meat, Seafood).
Email: michael@fernridge.nz
Phone: +64 6 833 7818
Mobile:  +64 21 243 4001

 
   
 

 

 
John Falconer

John Falconer

Position:  Administration and Shipping
Background:  John has been involved in Shipping since the 1970’s.  He brought his extensive knowledge to Fern Ridge in 2004.
What he can do for you:  Answer your questions regarding accounts and shipping 
Email:  john@fernridge.nz
Phone:  +64 6 833 7819
Mobile:  +64 21 426 427

 



 
 

Sam Skerman

Products: Meat
Markets: New Zealand, Pacific Islands, China
Position: Domestic Sales Manager
Background: Sam joined Fern Ridge in September 2014 having worked as a livestock agent in the South Island
What he can do for you: Supply (Meat)
Email: sam.skerman@fernridge.nz
Phone: +64 6 8343 888
Mobile: +64 27 326 8894

 

 


 

 
 

Lisa Clare

Position:  Stock Manager/ Administration
Background:  Lisa joined Fern Ridge in 2015.
What she can do for you:  Answer any questions regarding our stock.
Email:  lisa@fernridge.nz
Phone:  +64 6 833 7815

 

 

 

Kathryn Gray

Position:  Shipping and documentation coordinator
Background:  Kathryn comes from a shipping background and joined Fern Ridge in 2013.
Email:  kathryn@fernridge.nz
Phone:  +64 6 833 7858
Mobile: +64 21 137 5996

 


 

 

Lara Beckett

Position: Shipping and documentation coordinator
Background: Lara has been invoved in the Shipping, Logistics and Meat Industry since 2000. She brought her diverse knowledge to Fern Ridge in 2014.
Email: lara@fernridge.nz
Phone: +64 6 833 7853
Mobile: +64 21 123 5298

 

 


 

 

Karen Waldin

Position: Receptionist and accounts payable.
Background: Karen started with Fern Ridge in 2013.
Email: karen@fernridge.nz
Phone: +64 6 8343 888

 

 


 

 

 

Sam Harvey

Position: Junior trader
Background: Sam recently graduated from University having worked in meat plants for 6 seasons while at school and University.
Email: harvey@fernridge.nz
Phone: +64 6 8337 810
Mobile: 027 345 3710