Sam Newbigin

Sam Newbigin

Products: Meat, Produce
Markets: Worldwide
Position:  Executive Director
Background:  Sam has been involved in the Meat and Produce industries since 1982.  He co-founded Fern Ridge in 1995.
What he can do for you:  Supply, Logistics, Payments or Customer Service
Email:  newbigin@fernridge.co.nz
Phone:  +64 6 833 7816
Mobile: +64 21 426 496

 

 

 
Pete Single

Pete Single

Products: Meat
Markets: Meat (Europe, China)
Position:  Executive Director
Background:  Pete has been involved in the Meat industry since 1981.  He co-founded Fern Ridge in 1995.
What he can do for you:  Supply (Meat), Logistics, Payments or Customer Service 
Email:  single@fernridge.co.nz
Phone:  +64 6 833 7811
Mobile: +64 21 743 050

 

 

 
Russell Black

Russell Black

Products: Meat, Seafood, Produce
Markets: Seafood (All Markets), Meat (Europe, Mediterranean, North Africa), Produce (Europe)
Position:  Executive Director
Background:  Russell has been involved in the Meat, Seafood and Produce industries since 1985.  He co-founded Fern Ridge in 1995.
What he can do for you:  Supply (Meat, Seafood, Produce), Logistics, Payments or Customer Service
Email:  black@fernridge.co.nz
Phone:  +64 6 833 7817
Mobile: +64 21 426 498

 
 

 

 
Hamish Davies

Hamish Davis

Products: Produce
Markets: All Markets
Position: Managing Director
Background:  Hamish has been involved in the Produce industry since 1982. 
He brought his extensive knowledge to Fern Ridge in 2002.
What he can do for you:  Supply (Produce), Logistics, Customer Service
Email:  hamish@fernridge.co.nz
Phone:  +64 6 833 7814
Mobile: +64 21 453 569

 
 

 

 
Nick Dorward

Nick Dorward

Products: Meat, Produce
Markets: Meat (Caribbean, Europe), Produce (Caribbean)
Position:  Export Manager
Background:  Nick started with Fern Ridge as a graduate in 2002 and has been a valued Export Manager ever since. 
What he can do for you:  Supply (Meat, Produce) 
Email:  nick@fernridge.co.nz
Phone:  +64 6 833 7812
Mobile: +64 21 272 3740

 
 

 

 
Mark Ansford

Mark Ansford

Products: Meat
Markets: Meat (North America)
Position:  Export Manager
Background:  Mark has been involved in the Meat industry since the 1980’s.  He brought his extensive knowledge to Fern Ridge in 2006.
What he can do for you:  Supply (Meat)
Email:  mark@fernridge.co.nz
Phone:  +64 6 833 7852
Mobile: +64 21 426 425

 
 

 

 
Aaron O'Keeffe

Aaron O’Keeffe

Products: Meat, Produce
Markets: Meat (Europe, Asia, South Africa, South America - supply), Produce (Canada)
Position:  Export Manager
Background:  Aaron has been involved in the Meat industry since 1994 including 11 years in the United Kingdom trading Meat from South America and New Zealand.  Aaron joined Fern Ridge in 2005.
What he can do for you:  Supply (Meat, Produce) 
Email:  aaron@fernridge.co.nz
Phone:  +64 6 833 7810
Mobile: +64 21 426 456

 

 

 

Ashton Ireland

Position: General Manager of Wine
Background: Ash has gained extensive global wine marketing experience over the last two years as the key bloke for a top Hawke’s Bay Wine company
What he can do for you: Supply you with wine and answer your questions about logistics and payments
Email: ashton@hahawine.co.nz
Direct Phone: +64 6 833 7859
Mobile: +64 21 426 577

 

 


 

 

Matthew Lee

Products: Meat, Seafood, Produce
Markets: South East Asia, Philippines, Korea, Japan, North Africa, West Africa, South Africa, Middle East.
Position:  Export Manager
Background:  Matthew has been involved in the meat industry since 1995, both in production and marketing roles.
What he can do for you:  Supply (Meat, Seafood, Produce)
Email:  matthew@fernridge.co.nz
Phone:  +64 3 688 4494
Mobile: +64 21 395 911

 


 

 
 Michael Williams

Michael Williams

Products: Meat, Seafood, Produce
Markets: Meat (Indian Ocean, PNG, Caribbean, Guam, Saipan, Hawaii)
Position: Export Manager
Background: Michael joined Fern Ridge in 2011. 
What can he do for you: Supply (Meat, Seafood, Produce).
Email: michael@fernridge.co.nz
Phone: +64 6 833 7818
Mobile:  +64 21 243 4001

 
 

 

 
Mike van Workum

Mike van Workum

Products: Produce
Position:  Supply Manager
Background:  Mike has been involved in the Produce industry since the 1980’s.  He brought his extensive knowledge to Fern Ridge in 2006. 
What he can do for you:  Arrange supply of Produce to Fern Ridge
Email:  mike@fernridge.co.nz
Phone:  +64 6 833 7855
Mobile: +64 21 242 6400

 
 

 

 
John Falconer

John Falconer

Position:  Administration and Shipping
Background:  John has been involved in Shipping since the 1970’s.  He brought his extensive knowledge to Fern Ridge in 2004.
What he can do for you:  Answer your questions regarding accounts and shipping 
Email:  john@fernridge.co.nz
Phone:  +64 6 833 7819
Mobile:  +64 21 426 427

 
 

 

 
Tracy Coutts

Tracy Coutts

Position:  Shipping and Documentation Manager
Background:  Tracy started her Shipping career in 1981 and bought her extensive knowledge of Exporting, Shipping and Documentation to Fern Ridge in 2010.
What she can do for you:  Shipping and Documentation 
Email:  tracy@fernridge.co.nz
Phone:  +64 6 833 7851
Mobile: +64 21 426 186

 
 

 

 

Sonya White

 

Sonya White

Products: Produce
Markets: Middle East, Taiwan, Thailand and Europe
Position: Export Manager
Background: Sonya has been involved in the Produce industry and Logistics since the 1990’s.  She brought her diverse knowledge to Fern Ridge in 2007. 
What she can do for you:  Supply Apples, Logistics, Shipping,Customer service
Email: sonya@fernridge.co.nz
Phone: +64 6 833 7857
Mobile: +64 21 241 7144

 

 

 
  Donna Andersen

Donna Andersen

Position: Logisitcs and Payments
Background: Donna has an extensive background in produce and joined the Fern Ridge team in 2010.
What can she do for you: Produce admin and logistics enquiries.
Email: donna@fernridge.co.nz 
Phone: +64 6 833 7813

 

 

 


 

 

Samantha Sharp

Position: Logistics and Sales support (Produce)
Background:  Samantha obtained her Diploma in Shipping and Freight at the New Zealand Maritime School in 2007 and brought her knowledge of Shipping and Documentation to Fern Ridge in 2011.
What she can do for you:  Produce customer service and Shipping enquiries.
Email:  sharp@fernridge.co.nz
Phone:  +64 6 833 7856

 


 

 

Lisa Wotherspoon

Position:  Stock Manager/ Administration
Background:  Lisa joined Fern Ridge in 2012.
What she can do for you:  Answer any questions regarding our stock.
Email:  lisa@fernridge.co.nz
Phone:  +64 6 833 7815

 

 

 

Kathryn Gray

Position:  Shipping and documentation coordinator
Background:  Kathryn comes from a shipping background and joined Fern Ridge in 2013.
Email:  kathryn@fernridge.co.nz
Phone:  +64 6 833 7858

 


 

 

Lara Beckett

Position: Shipping and documentation coordinator
Background: Lara has been invoved in the Shipping, Logistics and Meat Industry since 2000. She brought her diverse knowledge to Fern Ridge in 2014.
Email: lara@fernridge.co.nz
Phone: +64 6 833 7853

 

 


 

 

Karen Waldin

Position: Receptionist and accounts payable.
Background: Karen started with Fern Ridge in 2013.
Email: karen@fernridge.co.nz
Phone: +64 6 8343 888

 


 

 

Damian Hepburn

Position: Traders assistant
Background: Damian comes from an extensive coolstorage and documentation background.
What he can do for you: Logistics and assistance with sales.
Email: damian@fernridge.co.nz
Phone: +64 6 833 7854