Sam Newbigin

Sam Newbigin

Products: Meat
Markets: Worldwide
Position:  Executive Director
Background:  Sam has been involved in the Meat industry since 1982.  He co-founded Fern Ridge in 1995.
What he can do for you:  Supply, Logistics, Payments or Customer Service
Email:  newbigin@fernridge.nz
Phone:  +64 6 833 7816
Mobile: +64 21 426 496

 

 

 
Pete Single

Peter Single

Products: Meat
Markets: Europe, China
Position:  Executive Director
Background:  Pete has been involved in the Meat industry since 1981.  He co-founded Fern Ridge in 1995.
What he can do for you:  Supply (Meat), Logistics, Payments or Customer Service 
Email:  single@fernridge.nz
Phone:  +64 6 833 7811
Mobile: +64 21 743 050

 
   
 

 

 
Nick Dorward

Nick Dorward

Products: Meat, Seafood
Markets: Europe, Russia, USA, Canada
Position:  Export Manager
Background:  Nick started with Fern Ridge as a graduate in 2002 and has been a valued Export Manager ever since. 
What he can do for you:  Supply (Meat, Seafood) 
Email:  nick@fernridge.nz
Phone:  +64 6 833 7812
Mobile: +64 21 272 3740

 
 

 

 
Wanlop Paunovic

Wanlop Paunovic

Products: Meat
Markets: Imports to New Zealand
Position:  Import Manager
Background:  Wanlop returned to New Zealand in late 2017 having spent the previous 10 years managing his own business in Croatia and Montenegro supplying super yachts and five star hotels with food products.
What he can do for you:  Supply (Pork)
Email:  wanlop@fernridge.nz
Phone:  +64 6 833 7813
Mobile: +64 22 104 1083

 
 

 

 

Damian Hepburn

Position: Traders assistant
Background: Damian comes from an extensive coolstorage and documentation background.
What he can do for you: Logistics and assistance with sales.
Email:  damian@fernridge.nz 
Direct Phone: +64 6 833 7854
Mobile: +64 21 0295 2246

 

 

 

 

 

Gregory Somervell

Position: Product Manager
Background: Greg has extensive production and sales experience in New Zealand and Chile
What he can do for you: Product development 
Languages: English and Spanish
Email: gregory@fernridge.nz
Direct Phone: +64 6 651 1011
Mobile: +64 21 426 186
Skype: Gregory_b_s

 

 


 

 

Matthew Lee

Products: Meat, Seafood
Markets: South East Asia, Philippines, Korea, Taiwan, Hong Kong, North Africa, West Africa,  Middle East.
Position:  Export Manager
Background:  Matthew has been involved in the meat industry since 1995, both in production and marketing roles.
What he can do for you:  Supply (Meat, Seafood)
Email:  matthew@fernridge.nz
Phone:  +64 3 688 4494
Mobile: +64 21 395 911

 


 

 
 Michael Williams

Michael Williams

Products: Meat, Seafood
Markets: Indian Ocean, PNG, Caribbean, Guam, Saipan, Hawaii, South Africa
Position: Export Manager
Background: Michael joined Fern Ridge in 2011. 
What can he do for you: Supply (Meat, Seafood).
Email: michael@fernridge.nz
Phone: +64 6 833 7818
Mobile:  +64 21 243 4001

 
   
 

 

 
John Falconer

John Falconer

Position:  Administration and Shipping
Background:  John has been involved in Shipping since the 1970’s.  He brought his extensive knowledge to Fern Ridge in 2004.
What he can do for you:  Answer your questions regarding accounts and shipping 
Email: john@fernridge.nz
Phone:  +64 6 833 7819
Mobile:  +64 21 426 427

 



 
 

Sam Skerman

Products: Meat
Markets: New Zealand, Pacific Islands, China
Position: Export Manager
Background: Sam joined Fern Ridge in September 2014 having worked as a livestock agent in the South Island
What he can do for you: Supply (Meat, Seafood)
Email: sam.skerman@fernridge.nz
Phone: +64 6 8343 888
Mobile: +64 27 326 8894

 

 


 

 
 

Geraldene Stewart

Position:  Stock Manager/ Administration
Background:  Geraldene joined Fern Ridge in 2017.
What she can do for you:  Answer any questions regarding our stock.
Email:  stock@fernridge.nz
Phone:  +64 6 833 7815

 

 

 

Kathryn Gray

Position:  Shipping and documentation coordinator
Background:  Kathryn comes from a shipping background and joined Fern Ridge in 2013.
Email:  kathryn@fernridge.nz
Phone:  +64 6 833 7858
Mobile: +64 21 137 5996

 


 

 

Lara Beckett

Position: Shipping and documentation coordinator
Background: Lara has been invoved in the Shipping, Logistics and Meat Industry since 2000. She brought her diverse knowledge to Fern Ridge in 2014.
Email: lara@fernridge.nz
Phone: +64 6 833 7853
Mobile: +64 21 123 5298

 

 


 

 

Karen Waldin

Position: Receptionist and accounts payable.
Background: Karen started with Fern Ridge in 2013.
Email: karen@fernridge.nz
Phone: +64 6 8343 888

 

 


 

Sam Harvey

Products: Meat, Seafood 
Markets: New Zealand, Vietnam, Thailand, Japan, Tonga, American Samoa, New Caledonia
Position: Domestic and Export Sales
Background: Sam recently graduated from University having worked in meat plants for 6 seasons while at school and University.
What he can do for you: Supply (Meat, Seafood)
Email: harvey@fernridge.nz
Phone: +64 6 8337 810
Mobile: +64 27 345 3710

 

 

 

Cecilia Martin

Position: Traders Assistant
Background: Cecilia is originally from Argentina but lived in France and various other countries for a number of years before arriving in New Zealand. She has a background in logistics.
What she can do for you: Logisitcs and assitance with sales.
Languages: English, Spanish, French, Italian
Email:cecilia.martin@fernridge.nz
Direct Phone: +64 6 651 1012
Mobile: +64 22 0944 768